A video of our September Meeting is now available

Our Speakers


Kelly Skidmore

State House District 81


Kelly Skidmore has fourteen years of legislative experience in Tallahassee, serving Palm Beach County for four years in the State House (2006-2010) and working as a legislative aide to Ron Klein in the House and Senate for 10 years prior.

She’s now running to continue the work she started by bringing her full depth of experience to solve the issues we face in Palm Beach County and across Florida. 

Jim Bonfiglio

State House District 89

Jin Bonfiglio.jpg

Jim Bonfiglio is the former Mayor of Ocean Ridge, now candidate for the Florida House of Representatives, District 89. Jim came within 32 votes in November of 2018 from flipping a historical Republican seat to a Democratic “blue” seat.

Jim is committed to sensible gun regulation and the right to a free, accessible, and equitable public education for every student.  He is an environmental champion.

Maria Sachs

County Commission District 5

Maria Sachs.jpg

Maria Sachs worked as an assistant state attorney before serving in the 86th House District.  Then she succeed Ted Deutch in the Florida Senate and severed there until 2016.  


Since leaving office she has served as the executive director at Innovation Florida, a technology company incubator, where she helped lead a free coding academy for students at Broward College.  in addition she is involved with the March For Our Lives movement, pushing for gun reform and safety in schools

Ballot Measures

  • Amendment 1, Citizen Requirement for Voting Initiative

  • Amendment 2, $15 Minimum Wage Initiative

  • Amendment 3, Jungle Primaries

  • Amendment 4, Require Constitutional Amendments to be Passed Twice

  • Amendment 5, Florida Extend "Save Our Homes" Portability Period 

  • Amendment 6, Homestead Property Tax Discount for Spouses of Deceased Veterans

Anne Gannon

Constitutional Tax Collector


Anne Gannon serves as the Constitutional Tax Collector in Palm Beach County. Elected in 2006, she saw an opportunity to revamp an antiquated bureaucracy into a top-notch customer focused service agency. Anne is the first woman to hold this office.

Anne is currently serving as the President of the Florida Tax Collectors’ Association and has twice received the Florida Tax Collectors Association’s “Excellence and Innovation in Financial Operations” award. She also received the “Excellence in Government Leadership” award from the National Association of Government Accountants.

Judicial Retention

  • Carlos Muñiz is a judge of the Florida Supreme Court. He assumed office on January 22, 2019. His current term ends on January 4, 2021.

         Appointed by 
            Governor DeSantis

  • Alan O. Forst is a judge of the Florida 4th District Court of Appeal. He assumed office on March 7, 2013. His current term ends on January 4, 2021.
         Appointed by

              Governor Scott

  • Martha Warner is a judge of the Florida 4th District Court of Appeal. She assumed office in 1989. Her current term ends on January 4, 2021.
         Appointed by
             Governor Martinez